Cleveland or Bust

Originally when I decided to start this blog I wanted to make it into a mini travel blog about fun things to do in Houston, awesome coffee shops and my growing cooking obsession. Then I got my acceptance letter back from my top choice graduate school in Cleveland and suddenly blogging about Houston wasn’t as much of a priority anymore. So over the next few weeks I’m going to be writing about my adventures getting myself together and moving across country to another city and state thousands of miles away.

I’m actually ok with that part; the part I’m not ok with is the amount of snow I’ve recently learned Cleveland receives. Yikes. I am a Texas girl, a South Texas girl at that, and a native Houstonian. Houston: the Space City, the Bayou City, home of the Rockets, the Astros, a hub for oil and gas industry and teeming with cowboys. The city where it snows once every 10 years, and the roads, rarely, if ever freeze over. That being said I’m going to put on my big girl face and give this new city and this new adventure all I’ve got. From now on its Cleveland or bust.

5 thoughts on “Cleveland or Bust

Leave a Reply

